PAUL GRUNDY LOCATION PHOTOGRAPHER

I am looking at a practitioner for my location photography and this will be done each week so every week I will be looking at a practitioner and my chosen practitioner this week is Paul Grundy. I chose Paul Grundy because of the way he uses his images to show a place. For this he does not just go out and take the images he takes he goes out with either a client in mind for a project he has been set or even a personal project and working on a theme or genre that he has in mind which he sticks to. Some of the images he takes are for big named client’s advertising and these clients range from Barclays bank to the Natural history museum. When you look at his work he sees different things going on and the way that there are different buildings and architecture and uses them to create the images. If he is looking at a building or a piece of street architecture or an interior in a museum he doesn’t just take them he find different ways of taking them and with the buildings he picks out the detail within them. Looking at his work has inspired me because I would have never thought to use interior photos for my work because location to me I thought would be on the streets or a landscape and the interior shots are interior photography and not location. When I take interior shots I will remember it is location photography.

Leave a comment