Mark Heliwell location photographer

I am looking at a practitioner for my location photography, each week I will be selecting a different practitioner, my chosen practitioner this week is Mark Heliwell. I chose Mark Heliwell because of the way he uses his images to show a wide variety of subjects within location photography. For this, he does not just go out and take the images, he goes out with a personal project and works to a theme or genre that he has in mind which he sticks to. Some of the images he takes are different because of the subject location; for example he photographs architecture of buildings and landscapes with buildings in them. Some of the image,s especially the architecture images, are taken from odd angles to show a different perspective. When you look at his work he sees different things going on and focuses on different buildings and architecture to create the images. Looking at his work has inspired me because he uses what is around him in the local environment of Macclesfield and shows what goes on in Macclesfield. He also shows the different ways of showing something simple and ordinary. Also he inspires me because he goes also out of Macclesfield, but not far, only to the Peak District which I like because of the views you get.

Leave a comment